Then Would Notice MesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

Wrapped in gold and glazed in makeup, then would you notice me? Adored by millions while spouting lies that kiss your ears like the taste of sweet apple pie as it erupts inside your mouth. If that were I, then would you notice me? Having plastic surgery done on my body and paid for by people that I have no intention on staying with. Then would you notice me? Doing the same things as everyone else and making the same positive repetitive posts, taking a million selfies acting like someone else. Then would you notice me?
Never speaking the truth that is in my heart or the thoughts that originate on my mind.
If I am not me then who is me, who is I? Is there even an I? They say I, should be all of mankind yet everyone is only out for themselves. So who is I to judge me, or we when they or we all do the same things? Only look out for selves yet despise being called selfish. Aren't we though, selfish people? A people that long for instant gratification instead of time, growth, dedication and development. These are our times-

Groups of people easily offended, that are always the same people being the offenders. Do unto other as you would have done unto you, is that still true? Was that ever true, or was that just stated to make you feel like karma was going to get those offenders. This way they can keep hurting you for personal gains with no repercussions, and you would lay down and take it-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43