Cool Comfort to Scorching Heat: A Dreamworld Escape

in #writinglast year

image.png

Cool Comfort to Scorching Heat: A Dreamworld Escape


Hi friends,

This morning, I woke up in my cool air-conditioned bedroom, feeling refreshed and relaxed.

It was the perfect start to my day, or so I thought. However, as soon as I stepped outside, the scorching heat hit me like a ton of bricks, and I felt like I was suffocating. I had to squint my eyes tightly due to the bright sunlight and wiped off the sweat trickling down my forehead. Suddenly, I was grateful for the cool refuge my room had provided me. I couldn't believe how hot it was, but then again, it's summertime, summertime in Vietnam no less... and it's expected to have scorching temperatures that will only get hotter and hotter.

What I wanted to share was that last night, I had a bizarre dream where I was inside a giant metal tube, and I was surrounded by a group of dancers.

Everything about the dream was so surreal, and I didn't understand what was happening. The tube was metallic silver with a polished finish, and the dancers were all wearing brightly colored costumes.

They were moving gracefully, and the music was hauntingly beautiful. I felt like I was in a whole other world, one that was far beyond my understanding. When I woke up, I was both confused and fascinated by what I had experienced. Maybe it was the hot weather that night, or perhaps it was just my mind's way of processing everything that was going on in my life? I am unsure about this topic...

Regardless of what caused the dream, I couldn't stop thinking about it all day as I embraced the heat of the sun.

Any who, hope you have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65