Knowing when to stop

in #writing6 years ago

stop sign.jpg Smell the roses.jpg

STOP doing the same thing over and over.... repeating this pattern the same way but expecting a different result is the living definition of insanity.

I especially do this when I am in a hurry . This doesn't really make much sense, does it?

I am guilty , I have tried to vacuum a piece of wool on the rug over and over hoping it will be picked up .........why did I get the vacuum out??? Why didn't I just pick up the dang wool off the carpet... How many times do I repeat this very bad habit, always making things harder than they are.....spending precious time complaining and expect there will be an different outcome. How much time did I waste repeating this pattern?? How much time do I spend getting frustrated? Can anyone of you relate?????

I have decided to stop after one or two times and I mean I stop.....STOP....Take a break.! smell the roses.. when I do this I get the a different perspective. I don't get frustrated and I don't pull out the vacuum. I am learning how to apply this knowledge to make my life easier.. How about you, do you want us try to and do this together?

...Stop, distance ourselves from the situation, and try to see things more clearly...

Please let me know if you have this pattern as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93