Finding Blessings in stange places.

in #writing6 years ago

thankfuk for Blessins.jpg

Today I had an appointment with White Cross Denture Clinic to fix my dentures..

I met Kelly Patrick Harmon for the first time in 1988.. He gave me the very best deals for new dentures in my financial situation.. Kelly was always very pleasant and gave me supplies associated with caring for dentures.
When I got to the clinic I was informed Kelly had suffered a heart attack last summer...I was devastated ... I went in for my appointment and met Evan.. I had to get molds made for my denture relines...

The chart was brought in and I was informed that the total price for getting my dentures fixed would be $1350.00.. The senior citizens company would cover approximately $900.00 leaving a balance of approximately $450.00.00 .. I was shell shocked because I never had to pay for anything before. Where I would I get the money from??? I sat in the chair totally upset while trying to figure out what I could do...Meanwhile, there was a meeting in the back where the dentures were made and when Evan came back, he asked me if Kelly ever gave me a breakdown of my charges for the work he had done on my teeth...When I answered no , Evan told me that this wonderful man (Kelly) had absorbed the extra charges every single time I had work done on my dentures. Horst ( Kellys ) partner also absorbed the remaining balance owing because Kelly had been so generous. my balance was zero.

How many times have I uttered negative remarks about anything and everything. without stopping to look for the Blessings in each event in my life... I really was overwhelmed when these Blessings were showered down upon me and I realized that it really is worth looking for the silver lining in every aspect of my life...Sometimes I may not see it but the perception that it is there should help me choose the right path.

Thank you Jesus for the generosity of Horst and white cross denture clinic for showing me there are many good people on this earth....This makes me want to be the best person ever regardless what happens around me....
How about you.... do you want to learn to be more loving, patient and kind?????? Today is a good day to start.

Sort:  

What an amazing blessing and story! We are too quick to jump to the negative and not realizing that there is positive as well. Excellent reminder! Thanks for sharing.

thank you for those kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51