Believing in God or the universe !!!!

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

picture of God.jpg

universe.jpg

Yesterday I ran into John. he was an acquaintance from 25 years back. John and I attended the same church very often .
A few of us would go out for coffee after the service.. we were a very close group ,but John and I often participated in a healthy debate and became very good friends in God. He left the church we attended, moved from the apartment he lived in and our group lost contact with him....
I was so very glad to see him as it had been so long since I did....we chatted for a bit ,but he seemed so reserved not the John who always had a smile and a great hug. shortly he asked me if I still went to church and I said yes.... he turned almost angry and said you still believe in your God?????.. he said you are so wrong...I believe there is no God just the Universe....

he said " you should come to our group before it is too late for you ".
I looked at this man who was the closest friend like my brother in this city ; and I was speechless..

he said will you come with me to our group to see how wrong you are....???? right?

I, then, said to John " Have you ever travelled out of the city " ????? He answered yes of course I did... kind of a weird question ,don't you think???? I looked straight into his eyes and asked him where did you go.. ? why he asked ? .he went skiing to the mountains west of here, to visit family on the east cost , a wedding north of here and south to Bahamas..

I, then, asked him when you were coming home which way was the right and only way to enter the city? He quickly answered you really are asking weird questions ...are you ok ? I looked at him and said ; John, each one of us is on our life path..... and our belief allows us to travel to a higher , better , and a more peaceful plane in our life.....he stopped then, and said what are you getting at???? I said which is the right and only way into this city ........so, I looked at him and said " we are all going to the same city ...from the west, east ,north and south." can you tell me which is the right path?????? he said no. I replied ,John , then you and I are on our path ,you with the universe and Me with God and we are both travelling the best path in our life to get there...

He hugged and said you still do a good debate, and left with no promise to meet again...

I hadn't realized how much I missed our debates and maybe ( GOD ) (Universe) willing we will meet again....

So...do you have an opinion which path is better to reach our spiritual goals ..???

please comment here on Steemit.. Have an awesome day !!!!! til next time....

Sort:  

I think you are right - there are many ways to G-d, but you have to accept G-d in your heart first :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56966.72
ETH 3008.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19