alphabet of happiness.....A

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

accepted.png

To understand learning how to read ,we need to learn our a,b,c,'s. We begin early in our childhood to learn them .

Today I will try to write about the letter A for happiness...

A for acceptance.....what does it mean to be accepted and what does acceptance mean to you?

The dictionary's definition is "generally recognized or believed in... consent to receive.undertake.

Do we feel acceptance in our life or believed in ? What are our feelings about our self ?
Do we think we could have nicer hair ,more muscle, money, clothes< or different shape of body ?

In my past I had a very hard time to accept someone in my life .Her views were very different from mine and we locked horns many time over these issues...It took me a long time to learn and understand that she could share her views with me , but I didn't have to believe them like she did and she didn't have to believe my point of view either. Now we are very close.

What if we assumed that acceptance meant us to be happy with what we have? A lot of us want, want, want, Is that need or greed?, could we be thankful we have a job---what ever it is...a roof over our head, food in our stomach,.... family whether we are close to them or not.....many of us may not have a lot of money....What if we used other things for our riches, like counting the things I mentioned above as a start , then we could consider our selves rich beyond expectation? If we did this would our life be happier? what if we accepted the people In our life for who they are ,and for the choices they all made, even if we have difficulty understanding their beliefs, motives or actions

My favorite saying was always "I wish I was rich instead of beautiful' .... Now I have accepted that I am rich with all the things I worked on mentioned above... many issues have been resolved and I still have many to work on...I did begin to say I wish I was rich and stopped myself..... when I stopped ,I realized I have been changing my pattern of habit..

Would these changes in our life make us happier?????? I know I am going continue to work on these ...will you work with me to discover these changes together?

Sort:  

I think acceptance is much harder when you are trying to accept yourself and all of your own flaws, but why is it easier to accept others with their flaws? That's always a question I seem to find myself stumped trying to answer. I can easily accepts others and look past their flaws, but to accept myself is a life long battle for me.

I totally agree with you ..we will have to work at this issue till we over come it .thank you for your vote.

Important Information
thanks for upvote me @zillurkhan72

any time! thank you as well ! will do it again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66625.38
ETH 3619.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89