ALPHABET OF HAPPINESS ------B------

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

kindness-1325176__340.jpg

When I started this post I wondered what I could use for the letter b ?

As I sat here, I thought--- be kind--- I thought of the number of people who showed kindness to me when I needed it.
I had a good number of-- be kind to me-- ,but did I --do be kind-- to others?
I ,honestly, have tried .

I volunteer at a drop-in-centre and I remember bringing a big bunch of ties from a friend who died. He was a business man and had many... I had just finished putting them out in their store and went to the back .
The next time I was in the store I suddenly felt a very strong hug.....needless to say I had myriad of emotions....when he stopped hugging me, he told me that he finally got a job....He had been looking forever and he said" it was the tie that got him the job...." Gathering donations and working with the homeless .. could that be an example of -- be kind ?

The next --b-- is break away... I think that all of us need to breakaway from everything and anything that stands in our way of what we hope to and want to accomplish in our life...

I attended a coffee date with some of the ladies in the neighborhood. It was fun until a new person joined our group and there was a negative trend ...gossip....At first it was just her opinion, but then a few others started to trash some of the ladies who came ,but were not there this day...I felt uncomfortable about this trend ,so I just suggested we discuss these issues when they were present... the suggestion was not received very well and I chose to....Break Away.. from that toxic situation... It is hard ,because gossip has a very negative result. I truly know this because I was one of these gossipers......until gossip about me reached my ears......
It devastated me ... they were actually saying I was mentally ill and would be committed shortly....This made me realize that the gossip we so easily shared could just be a fabrication, or some ones personal opinion and held no truth but I helped to spread it..... when and if I begin to gossip, I shake myself mentally and stop. This is my first ...break Away.... and it feels good.

I have many other ...break aways...I need to work on and I am.....A journey begins with the first step. I hope I can continue to break away to make my life more satisfying...

Please up vote and resteem me and I will do the same for you..... thank you so much!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing. Thanks for the upvote. Upvoted and following. Have a nice day.

thank you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56740.37
ETH 3000.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19