Alphabet for happiness E for embarassment

in #writing6 years ago

thNQLV0WBH.jpg

Today is a very strange alphabet ... I wanted to write something really inspiring,but something happened that I should share with you...
I have always worried what people thought of me and what I did... that fear of criticism actually caused very many hardships for me... I could never be myself, because I feared every one's judgment.... this caused me a lot of grief.

My daughter asked me why it was so important to get every ones approval.... I really didn't know what to say. She told me that my opinion was the only one that counted and that I should do what is right for me...

I have been working on changing this fear of judgment for a while now and I knew I was changing but didn't realize how much I had changed....

I will explain.........
I was shopping at a grocery store and after a while I was warm so I took off my coat...I had just turned the corner into another aisle ,and a lady who was behind me tapped me on my shoulder... when I turned to look at her, she said to me " you have toilet paper caught at you waist" I looked and yep I had a good long strip right where she said it was....You know what would have happened before ...I would have left the store absolutely sick to my stomach. do you know what I did??????? I looked at her and said thank you , but I am sorry you don't like my tail. She burst out laughing and then said ...you sure have a sense of humor.... we went our separate ways and I met her as we lined up to cash out.. She caught my eye and burst out laughing again .... I went up to her and said sorry ,but I thought I was in Walmart... we just burst out laughing and the cashier wanted to know what was going on and her answer was ..."you had to be there"... we said goodbye and I realized just how far I had gone over coming my fear...

My advice for you is be yourself... live so you are happy.... no one really cares what you do ,,,, so just give up trying to change for anyone and change to make you happy.. you are the important one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50