You Beep Beep, Want to Buy A Car?

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Stopped by the dealership. Good times. Guy sits me down and shows me everything I am not looking for. I stick to my guns just enough and get close to what I want.


IMG_20180524_112207.jpg


Just looking for something that is just enough. Just big enough. Just fast enough. Just enough gas mileage to get me round Southern California.

Big fellas in ties and name badges show me 6 cylinder, 8 cylinder, turbo boosted four door chubby truck and vans. Clean pressed shirt and fancy watches share photos of their kids and try talking me into more than I need. Happy for you and your family big fella, but this lil guy just needs just enough.

Finally settle on a used 2011 Nissan Juke. Now my name is Jake and I drive a Juke. Is this poetic or rediculous? It doesn't matter cause the little hatchback sporty crossover suv is just about right. It's even funny enough looking to get my attention and green light rolling it off the lot.

Hold up. Wait a minute. Time to pay. Thank God for family who help catch any hiccups down the stretch. Warranty cost as much as the car. Taxes cost as much as the car. License and registration and empty pockets later, I'm packing the Juke to hit LA in June.

Hold up, what the heck? Oil leak one week later. Took it back. Here I sit, hoping they don't charge me for repairs. But then again, I didn't expect this to all be perfect. In fact, there has been just enough drama to make me mentally and emotionally pay for it. The money is gone. The struggle is real. Wealth can't buy happiness, security, and even a car demands a down payment of time and attention. Steem on!


MVIMG_20180524_112339.jpg


ps, JK. This is satire. I'm a crypto hobo improv bum riding the freedom rails to Hoovertown 2018, Southern California! See you round Veterans Bend Ballers!


Mucho Thank You. ~Jacob T. S.


#iAppreciate #SteemExperience #TheAlliance #MSP #SMG #FSE #AdSactly #SteemSpeak #TheSteemEngine #Sndbox #steemit

Sort:  

Just watching you in the Hots or Shots episode. :-)

Thanks for the shout out to Steem Experience. :-D

I am happy to hear that is out. I was told it wouldn't be til August.
How is Steem Experience!
Discord is next on me list; trying to catch up with these changes (or glitches) in steemit.
I'm a professional life juggler these days. Hope to get the balls under control and see yall round soon.
Happy Holiday Weekend to you, Rich, & the Crew SeaBlue!

We have put out five episodes of our Steem Experience podcast. Richard is always coming up with new ideas for us to pursue. It's all good fun.

I bet that car goes like a fast donkey on a cliff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50