Day 945 (Daily Post)

in #writing5 years ago

Day 945. The fog is really dense here this morning and the sky is looking quite overcast which probably will not improve throughout the day because a series of thunderstorms will be moving into the area. All of which is fine by me because a break from the intense heat of late will be kind of nice even though the thunder will undoubtedly keep the dogs on edge.

Lately I keep thinking about how different the next phase of my life is going to be and how good it is going to feel to be around folks that will actually appreciate the things I do to improve their property and help them with their homesteading goals. Having things like clear communication, gratitude, kindness, shared goals and encouragement as part of my day to day life will undoubtedly propel me towards embracing an 'even better' state of mind and will assuredly expand upon my current sense of well-being and peace of mind.

The other thing that I keep thinking about is the prospect of sharing the things I have learned firsthand with folks and being able to help them expand their skills and knowledge which in and of itself is something that I actually enjoy doing so I am feeling rather confident that doing so will further enrich my life.

Mostly I am looking forward to a change of pace and scenery in my life and being in a situation where there is not a bunch of wishy-washy horseshit to deal with along with all the stress and anxiety that has made this particular phase of my life much more difficult than it really needed to be.

There is much to be said about dealing with folks that can hold true to their word, stick to the plan and communicate in such a way that there is not a constant undercurrent of strife, stress or some fragile ego to defend that embraces short-term gains over long-term goals. I have seriously had more than my fill of that sort of stuff over the years and by and large it plays a large part in why I only have a few real friends and why I prefer spending much of my time alone with my canine companions.

I used to actually have rather 'high hopes' for other humans but anymore I am more inclined to just think 'surprise me by being authentic and actually doing what you say...or even better just do without saying anything at all.'

Anyway I could ramble on a good bit more on that particular tangent but I am going to keep this short and sweet so that I can get busy getting more stuff done around here in preparation for moving because everything I do puts me one step closer to the next phase of my life which will undoubtedly be much better than the one that is now winding down towards it's inevitable conclusion.

I hope that everyone is doing well and has a nice day/night and I will relentlessly do the same.

This is my fundraiser to help me with moving expenses.

https://www.gofundme.com/jacob-is-moving-again

Please consider becoming a patron on my Patreon page!!!
https://www.patreon.com/jacobpeacock

You can also contribute via PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/jacobpeacock

Or via Venmo: https://venmo.com/Jacob-Peacock-8

butterfly-cane-knife-sm.png

Today's Obligatory Picture: A Butterfly Resting On My Cane Knife!

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Hello @jacobpeacock, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64