Day 940 (Daily Post)

in #writing5 years ago

It is a beautiful morning today without much in the way of cloud cover so perhaps I can once again listen to a little music while toiling around outdoors getting stuff ready to move.

The last several days I have been tackling some of the more high calorie (and strenuous) tasks on my 'to do' list around here while I still have abundant food from my recent monthly supply run and whoa it has definitely been taking a toll on me.

I just slept twelve hours straight and could probably sleep the rest of the day away as well but I need to just keep on task plugging away at stuff. Especially while the weather is cooperating.

The more that I dismantle stuff and get stuff organized for moving the more that it is apparent to me that I really did not have any plans on moving anytime soon because I have acquired quite the amount of stuff over the last few years.

Fortunately the stuff that I have acquired is all useful for a homestead and will put me in really good shape when I start from scratch at the next place even though getting it all to the next place is going to be physically and financially demanding.

Lately I just keep reminding myself that nearly every aspect of my life has improved over the last several years and I am all around in really awesome shape to be starting over but the most important things that I need to take with me are my peace of mind and sense of well-being and they at least won't be taking up any space in the moving truck and are in no way a heavy load to bear and are perhaps the most important things to take with me.

Anyway I am going to wrap this up, make more espresso and get the heck on with my day and see what I can accomplish that will put me closer to fulfilling my goals.

This is my fundraiser to help me with moving expenses.

https://www.gofundme.com/jacob-is-moving-again

Please consider becoming a patron on my Patreon page!!!
https://www.patreon.com/jacobpeacock

You can also contribute via PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/jacobpeacock

Or via Venmo: https://venmo.com/Jacob-Peacock-8

black-cherries-bucket-sm.png

Today's Obligatory Picture: Black Cherries!

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85