TRUE LIFE STORY - My yesterday's experience with 11 Cultists or should I rather say Arm Robbers.

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

So yesterday I was quite bored after hours of staying indoor surfing steemit, I decided to take a walk with a friend of mine just to catch the fresh breeze outside.

We had a nice walk down the street discussing steemit, she was quite fascinated about the platform and all the opportunities I told are hidden in the platform.

After we have caught enough breathe I decided it was time to head back home after buying some fruits, it was then the whole story started

6 young men standing by the other ends of the road started calling I and my friend, it was around 11:12pm. We didn't stop because we didn't know anyone of them.
images (3).jpg

Suddenly, as if it was planned, 2 others from an uncompleted build started coming out from our front while the other 6 flanked us from behind.
images.jpg

It then dawn on me that I might have been in an unfortunate place.
obvi they were either cultists or robbers.

In less than 2 mins I and my friend were surrounded by these guys looking all fierce.
At first I was gripped by fear but I refused to let it show, not because I was really bold but because I have to appear bold for my friend beside me.
secretly I was all shivering

I was asked to follow them to a place that rather looked dark.
images (1).jpg

I immediately started thinking of what to do..

  • Should I run? ; my friend may not be a good run because she is a female.
  • Should I shout? ; the street was empty and very childish to do because it will give them my weakness.
  • Should I plead with them? ; this isn't a smart move.

So rather than doing any of the thousands unwise suggestions popping in and out of my head I decided to stick to my forehand bold character.

I was asked a couple of questions. Some I refused them answers to while others I gave the answers in bold voice.

They were ready to fight and rob me and my friend, I could see it in their eyes.

So I thought it wise to break their gathering since I by this time they were 11 of them surrounding me.
I requested to have a word with one who looks oldest among them.

I spoke to him and told him how familiar I am to this environment.
I knew if I could convince them that I'm no stranger to this land I may be Delta with in mercy.

In other to speed up his decision in letting me go, I deeper my hand into my pocket and gave him N1,000 (that's about $3).

It was then he signaled to his other folks and in a jiffy they all slid into their hidings.

it was better to let go of N1000 than to lose all the cash with me together with my phone and other valuables with me.


PLEASE NOTE: This is a true life story

This incidence happened to me @jacobite yesterday 25th of April 2018 at around 11pm

A report has been filed at the closest precinct office.


Sort:  

This Nigeria nawa o! Lazy goons everywhere looking for who to rob. You should have kuku introduced that oldest one to steemit at that same spot 😂 😂 😂

You made a wise move and that's very smart of you, boss. Glad you're safe.

Kikikikiki

I thought about it but that would have required a bravery I didn't have at that time

No more 11pm stroll....lollssss...thank God you scaled through.. Your story is suspense filled sha oooo..lol...i got so intrigued

Lolzzz thanks bro

Lol...his hand might not hve been able to type this if he had done that.

Congratulations @jacobite! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41