My story.. What happened to me a lesson for life..

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

You hardly can tell what favors you render may ever return to you..

"What goes around always comes back around"

One day in the course of my travel, I had a life changing experience, I left Kaduna to zaria, to attend an interview,
Transportation fare had gone up because there was fuel scarcity.
I met a young man of middle age, who was stranded as he said all the monies he had got finished since he was not prepared for the hike in transport fare due to the scarcity of fuel,
At first his story seem to be a scam to wvry one.
How ever i bappen to believe him but until the vehicle was about to start out.
He had come all the way from Lagos to Zaria,
He had no any other means to even communicate to his destination in oder for any prior arrangement to be made before His arrival..
The day was long gone.
It was already dark..
I had almost canceled my journey if not for the fact that my interview was for the early hours of the the next day..
Reluctantly I offered to help this fellow as all the cry he made for help to others only fell on deaf ears.

The journey began, it took us about another 1 hour before arriving at zaria.
For me, it was second to the last buss stop to my destination. As we highlighted the bus,
It was already 18:30Hrs
The place was so queite,
no any business activity going on, especially with the fear of terrorist attacks that had griped the whole northern region in those days
So before late sunset every one usually runs to safety until day break.

Hmmmm
The thought of that only gave me a cold chill down my spine.

I only prayed the prayer.
God na your hand I deh.

I quickly went to the pack were I intend to get a buss to my final destination of about 2 and half kilometer, there was no vehicle only few people parking their luggage's and darkness had already began to thickened,
I was greatly griped with fear and confused over what to do.
My interview was for the early how's of the next day and look at me just in the middle of no where.
Without any clue much less know the environment where I was stock in..

I saw someone approaching towards my direction, I became fear griped the more, and felt like there was a spiritual presence around me.
With such a feeling I strained my eyes to look at the person clearly and a thousand thoughts flashed through my mind whether to run or to stay.

Lo and behold it was the same young man with whom I boarded the same vehicle to Zaria and also assisted with transport fare.
I felt vibration through my skin...
I became relaxed...
He asked my final destination and I told all about why I came to Zaria and how pertinent it was for me to get to my destination in the early hours of the next day.
He just smiled while allaying my fears.
He gave me the assurance that he was gonna see to it that all my needs were fully and comfortably met..

To cut the long story short.
My new found friend who goes by the name Ibrahim took me to his house and narrated to his family members how I helped him with transport fare..
It was a warm welcome, he granted me a warm shower a hot coffee and a place to sleep to pass the night..
And at day break took me like a king to my place of interview.
I can't afford to forget in time this kind gesture that was accorded me at the expense of just transport fare..

Upon my return this kept on pondering on my mind.
What if I had refused to help this young man??
Guess he would have just passed me in the middle of no where without saying a word.

I was helping some one but little did I know that I was paying for my accommodation.
What a transaction😘😘..
Sometimes it takes long before Favors or reckoning are returned, but this??
Just immediately afterwards..

"Whatever goes around certainly does comes back around"

Live positive today...466.jpeg153090-Karma.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43