The First Girl I Ever Met! PART 1

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

One faithful day, I would have missed my journey on my way to school, This day I am talking about, GOD had made a good plan for me.

When I was coming to school my Dad and Mum talk to me as Parents talk to their children not to follow nor walk with Worldy girls, I promised them to abide their words and keep it in my heart

When I was about to leave home, some were waving, some were smiling while some were with tears because I am about to leave them for a while, they are all going to miss me till d end of the semester.

After two weeks of being on campus, I started associating to students, but that does not stop me from facing my studies, following the rules and regulations, doing my assignment and attending classes.


There was a girl named Shola, she was as gentle as a dove, and pretty as a peacock, She drive me crazy that I forgot the warnings my parent gave to me!.

Though i was scared of having a conversation with her, but managed to say HI, then she replied with a smile, After that i left , but when I got back to my hostel, had a flash back then concluded to talk to her the next day?

What happened next?

Will I disobey my parents?

As an African what are the dangers of disobeying ones parent?

Sort:  

@abuja-steem just upvoted this post. Help us to do more by upvoting this comment

It is your safety your parents are after. It will be wise to follow their advice.

Disobey your parent in the right way that you can able to change thier mind later, since your parent are not your God, they just want the best for you.

Agreed. Parents make mistake also. And children are not property, they are living being.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Can't wait to hear more...:)

Interesting story

Load out your big guns boy and tell us the whole bullshit of a story common, why keeping us wait for such a story, tell it in full. This is a blog not a TV 📺 series.

I just put you guys in suspense

@istar hmm nice story but next time read and edit. Lots of syntax error but nice post.

Nice observation

As an African child. One of the dangers of disobeying one's parent - your days may not be long. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51