Elemental Alignment

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

elemental alignment.jpg

Elemental Alignment


There was a shadow of a man who led me to a house
A place without foundations
Decrepit and set on top of uneven blocks
Fog weaving in and out of the bottom like slithering snakes
I looked to my left to see a beautiful lake lit up with brilliant hues from the setting sun
The shadow picked me up as we floated into what soon became an ocean
My integrity was not in alignment so I ran to the south
I traveled for hours through changing terrains of snow, desert, jungles, and rain
I looked back to see the darkness following me
And turned ahead to see the end
A force was trying to push me off my path
Into the unknown I chose to descend

Sort:  

Nice, creative, expressive.... Keep up the good work..... Following you! :)

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Wow, you really seem to explore your inner psyche in your poems babe.
Great stuff. ❤️

Wow, you really seem to explore your inner psyche in your poems babe.
Great stuff. ❤️

Great post thank u for sharing love it

This post has received a 10.58 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @isaria.

Love the creativity! best wishes.

very cool post and vlog, i like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78