You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Stay Connected While Writing Your Trauma

in #writing6 years ago

That is a very good mantra to have. I have recently started writing about trauma I experienced 20 years ago and which I had only told 1 person about. It does really help me process it and give it a place, but I do have to be careful that I don't get stuck on it. Telling myself that I am not defined by what happened to me will help with that, so thank you.

Sort:  

@isabellelauren, I'm grateful you shared this. No matter how far back the trauma existed, it can still feel alive to us. Not getting stuck is an ongoing battle. I hope this does help you, and I hope you check back here because I will be posting on other trauma writing tricks of the trade. I genuinely believe everyone should have access to this practice. It's wonderful to hear you are healing by taking control of your own narrative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27