Cancer as a Turning Point, My life story:

in #writing6 years ago

Hello Everyone,

To my few followers new and old, I'm sorry for not posting for a while, because i was hospitalized due to my cancer treatment. So now i feel good and today i want to share my life story.
141204-cancerpatientlaptop-stock.jpg

I was diagnosed with ampullary carcinoma in 2016:

I was diagnosed on December 12 2016. CT test following extremely-sound and My GP had observed my signs over about 4 weeks, at some point of which there has been extensive weightloss, loss of appetite, fatigue and in the end jaundice. I was despatched for an ultra-sound test observed by way of a CT scan, which found I had ampullary carcinoma. I had a Whipples operation to take away the most cancers and a part of the pancreas on January 15 at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital in Birmingham. This become observed by chemotherapy (gemcitabine) weekly for 6 months to make certain total removal of any ultimate most cancers cells.

The promptness with which the health care professional acted, in preference to wait until after Christmas 2017 might also well had been key in saving my existence. Rather than have depressing recollections of that Christmas spent in sanatorium, the recollections are of a unique time, with Carol singers and ingesting everyday food, and visits from buddies and own family for the first time in weeks!

4238-Doctor_with_cancer_patient-1200x628-Facebook.jpg

I recovered properly from the surgical procedure in view of its severity. I become immensely relieved by using the surgeon’s self belief that he had eliminated all the cancerous a part of the pancreas, but without needing to impair the production of insulin. He had efficaciously used the duodenum to assemble the essential ducting.

The Chemotherapy made me very tired first of all, and then intense anaemia necessitated numerous blood transfusions, after five months of remedy. Despite those I became increasingly forgetful and confused and when mobility and in the end speech became hard, I became admitted to medical institution and all medication ceased, including the Priadel (antidepressant) which I had been prescribed a few years before. I rapidly stepped forward and was discharged after 2 weeks. The chemotherapy was discontinued- 3 remedies brief. The representative felt it had performed its work. The Priadel was slowly reintroduced efficaciously.

dt_141029_cancer_patient_chemotherapy_800x600.jpg

I am immensely relieved that I had been a hit treated and that I changed into completely discharged, symptom free, on Feb five 2018. The representative’s words will continually be with me: ‘Congratulations! We don’t get many of you!’

My own family and friends have been overjoyed. As have been the members of my church who prayed for us all of the manner thru, making what could have been a grim ordeal a time of shared love and peace.

I had been overjoyed to agree to the consultant’s inspiration that having volunteered and been skilled to work as a Volunteer Chaplain, I paintings on his ward. As he said, ‘He can do the surgical operation, the nurses the day after day hospital therapy, however I had been there and may come alongside the sufferers.’

vezys-71976306.jpg

71298725_0.jpg

resized_777e8-0569shutterstock_235482055.jpg

I want to earn few dollars from steemit and it is my wish to travel the world before i died. I specially thanks @bennierex and @worldclassplayer for their support to make me grow on steemit.

Sort:  

Wonderful post. You’ve got a follower @isabella2k18 ✯◡✯

Hi Isabella! I am sorry that you had to get through such tribulations, but know that, always, with hardship comes ease. So stay positive, and know that you will heal and travel the world very soon :)

Congratulations @isabella2k18! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

God bless you

Congratulations @isabella2k18! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64