You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Story

in #writing6 years ago

Hi :)

Very helpful advice again! There's something though, I've read Leonard's rules before and while I don't take them exactly as 'rules' but more as... heavily advised tips; there are two I still can't get my head around: 3 and 4. I don't understand why is it so bad to use a word other than 'said' or why is it wrong to add an adverb to give some emphasis. I've seen it on several works and it hasn't necessarily seem out of place...? Maybe those writers just got lucky, or maybe is because I write in Spanish where that kind of modification to the text is not as frowned upon... or maybe I've just been doing it the wrong way all along hahaha.

I don't know. What are your thoughts in the matter?

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75