When I hate to hate Love

in #writing7 years ago

When i hate to hate LOVE

Love I once tasted, engrossed in it I ended, but now I hate to love even though I can feel the love.
Human with their predetermined destiny, a sojourner on earth, full of pot holes, the path of man non-ending it seems. When I started to love, I felt on top of the world. I mean love that is ready to sacrifice in return, love that gives no excuses, love that is ready to sacrifice, never remembering we are meant to path.

First love I tasted, sweet like honey.

Second love I tasted, our path full of thorns.

Third love I tasted, regret serves my certificate.

In this world of distrust, you respect a lady, she sees you as a fool, you pledge not the defile her, she sees you as an impotent, you pledge to always spend your time with her, she sees you as a jobless person.

Why then do we love?

To end up with regrets?, disappointment?, to come up with a resolution never to love again? or to even conclude to be a messenger of doom for the opposite sex?.
In my inner chamber, without love, comfort serves my companion, why then do we love and end up hurting ourselves, leave love for those who can love, it is not a must for only a fool will love out of the context of love.

I hate to love when I hate to live,
I hate to live when I hate to love,

Why then can't I live and love, actualization of this dream is all I crave for....
Love is never a sin, It turns to a sin when you start to love for your selfish interest, never engage in love with a selfish interest because it will later amount to nothing...

For those who are in the spirit with me, I believe in love.



Credit: Sir Phlegmmighty
@ismaheel

Sort:  

This is some very good poetry, especially the ending where it says “Love is never a sin, it turns to a sin when you start to love for your selfish interest”. It is so true, and there are so many examples of this in everyday life when people are married to their job instead of their spouse.

Thanks for the compliment and reading through.
Many are truly not having time for the right love. And this has caused a lot of breakups.

Congratulations @is-ma-heel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32