In pursuit of a dream

in #writing6 years ago

Uptil now, all my blog entries were written after I felt the certain way. For example the entry about how ungrateful I have become was written after I first wrote it in my diary. But admitting to my feelings right now is really hard for me. I don't even have my diary right now. Let me first begin with how I am feeling right now. I am feeling really sad and depressed right now. That's a start.
Emma is such an inspiration. I remember so many quotes by Emma. She is doing everything in pursuit of a dream. I remember she said about pursuing your dream "if it fails it fails. But you gave it a go" I want to give my dream, my dream of earning money by making educational videos a reality. I am really trying and I love it. I remember when I was last editing my video on the unit circle I remember I kept saying "I love it!!! ilove it!! I love it!!" It's the most Joy I ever felt. I honestly loved it. I'm afraid if I ever bring this up and said that's what I want to do, this is what makes me happy, I won't be taken seriously, people on my life who I highly respect will immediately shut me down and crash my hopes. I want to do this thing I love. That's why I am sad. I can't stop thinking about this. I don't think I can share this with anyone. That's how I feel. That's why I am sad. I'm currently writing this in with my cousins in the backseat of the car on the way to an amusement park. My mom send me here so I could "divert" my mind. I see that my mom had good intentions but I never understood this divert your mind thing. Why should I just not think) about my future? Why should I just not think about stuff that makes me unhappy? If I don't think about it, it will still be there. Anyways, I'm here at imagica (the amusement park) and maybe I will do some sort of response or analysis on it later. By that I mean tonight or tomorrow morning. Good bye for now!
Edit: I am posting this after I came back and now, I'm really tired and going to bed. I'll do the analysis probably tomorrow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51