You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dancing With the Devil: How I Came to Be in My Current State of Existence pt 4

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

You're welcome. And that's fine, I'm always late on my replies too. Yeah, I just had to comment because a lot of your thoughts and experiences seem parallel to my own in ways. The experiences, and the realizations later on. The lessons.

You write beautifully, though. I think someone else could have the same story to tell, but they wouldn't necessarily write it like you have. You really do have a talent for it. My suggestion is don't stop, especially if it helps you process things. I do that too, I write all the time even if nobody sees it. It helps you sort your brain out. And emotions. I'm certain you know that.

And yeah, what you said, it took me time to realize it, but everything that happens does benefit you somehow. Even the terrible stuff. Maybe that says more about the human spirit than the nature of events being truly good or bad for us. We find some way to survive always. Adapt and learn. Idk why life happens the way it does. I guess it's hard for everyone, maybe easier for some, but definitely harder, too, for others. You get what you get, I guess.

The takeaway from it all is a lesson in love. Acceptance. I feel like I repeat that so much. Love is acceptance. Maybe there's a reason I need to hear it lol. I'm glad you liked the song. It's just the first one that came to mind after reading. I've always loved that band. They have great lyrics.

Anyway, don't stop writing from your heart like that. It's really beautiful. You are. And it's all you've been through that's made you that way. I think about that sometimes...you could've had an easier life, but who would you be if you had? Who would you have become? I think I'd rather take the me I know now than someone without the experiences. It just makes a person in a different way. If you've been there then you understand, and you can recognize it in others too. It's a beautiful thing of substance, perspective. Can see that in you. It is, it's a good thing. Definitely a hard earned thing too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48