You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who were the mysterious men who tested my IQ in 1981?

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Wow, what a story! You have an amazing writing style :) I really like the moral dilemma you implied in the end.

Scientists haven't really agreed yet what intelligence is . There are many different theories. And there are also countless IQ tests which are not fully validated. It means that we don't know exactly what they measure. Furthermore, they are not the best predictor of life success or personal well-being :D So maybe your life is even greater now :D

I guess I understand how curious you are about finding what was all this about. I suppose there should be some documentation left in this school or in the municipality that you can trace :) I hope you write a post if you ever find something more about it :)

P.S. I found your post thanks to @chekohler who featured it in the Pay it Forward Curation Contest.

Sort:  

Thank you for your thoughtful comment! (And to chekohler for sharing my writing.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48