Sort:  

also notable are stackmd.io which is an online editor with sidebyside preview, which renders code exactly the way steemit does.

hackmd.io doesn't render the code perfectly the same as steemit, but allows for realtime collaborative effort quite simply. (nice even for someone to proofread)

Markdownpad crashes on my computer, I have it here.

stackmd.io sounds interesting

I'll look into it soon

thanks man

I really like using ghostwriter though, can't say why, and it doesn't render everything well either.

thanks for the update on ghostwriter! :-D I don't know what I'd do without markdownpad!!!

it was the one I choose first, but I never got it to work.
So I went back to try again and choose ghostwriter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52