You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing Tips #1: Outlining vs Discovery Writing

in #writing7 years ago

Great summary, thanks! In school, when we had to supply an outline with our story, I would always make up the outline at the end. Didn't know I was a "discovery" writer back then...just knew it was impossible to do an outline at the beginning when I had no clue where the story line was going until the words were written! An outline at the beginning felt much too confining.

Sort:  

Thanks, I'm glad you found it useful. :)

I think it really depends on how your brain works, on whether you outline or discovery write. And of course, there is not wrong answer on whether you should do one or the other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36