Once I was a dancer:)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I was dancing since I was a child. Different styles, from classic ballet (loved it) to russian folk dances (hated them).  When I grew up and already was free to chose any style I want I chose belly dance.

I never had oriental appearence, so it was a bit strange:) But I always loved the feeling of freedom dancing gave to me.

For a year I even was training a group of girls. But finally I ceased it, cause it was too stressful. With my level of social anxiety I just couldn't manage with a group of people, looking at me and copying every my move for hours. It interrupted my artist career, I was exhausted all the time. Not from dancing, but from social pressure. So I quit. And now dance only for myself, as a hobby:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

My mother once was very close to getting in the Copenhagen Royal Ballet when she was young, but she had an accident that made it difficult for her to come back... and so she chose a different path. But she still always loved dancing...

That's so sad! But the Universe always have something better for us, even if takes away some opportunities:)

You are cute :) and such beautiful woman !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32