You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Democracy Vs Dictatorship: Why I Choose Dictatorship

in #writing7 years ago

Well first, Libya was better off without the interference and meddling of the Western world. It's people are a mess after this "we came..we conquered and he died". And no one takes responsibility for how they are now.
2ndly, what is wrong with a dictator implementing democracy? Take the Philippines for example, right now President Duterte is being called a dictator. Yet a 16 million Filipinos put him in power. In his 6 months of office, his supposed dictatorship have implemented democracy by ousting corrupted govt officials, though it is just beginning. It's a start.
Progress is also occuring .
With this, I can say that one won't work without the other, but a democratic dictatorship does.

Sort:  

Seems like I was sharing an example of it, probably my phrasing? So there you go, democratic dictatorship is more valid now with my example ;)

Your example sounds more like a dictatorial democracy, but I get the point lol.
Thanks for sharing.

Dictatorial democracy sounds much better ;)

Did you read all the way to the end? Lol.
That's pretty much what I said could work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65