#DrugPoetry: Kiss of doom - Original Piece

in #writing6 years ago

POETRY is something I used to write back in the day when I enjoyed putting pencil to paper - here is a quick recap of one of the unpublished pieces I wrote:

KISS OF DOOM

Oh my love, deceiver I am,
Believe in you I will - when you fall,
I'll be waiting, watching your dreams turn blind,
I am still here, for you.
Never fear as I am near,
Dearer to you than your mother's tears,
In this game few devils wish to play,
I hold the key and you still have to pay.
You think you have what it takes?
The rotting and I, we have waited and seen,
Eventually, all do bend and all do break,
Never to see what is at stake.
Breathe in, breathe in deep,
Imagine yourself once more, trouble free,
Tomorrow will come and so, shall I,
But desperate and pleading, you my love
You shall not.
My time has come, my time to leave,
Oh you arrogant fool, my next clients awaits
For my kiss of doom, and the game,
Which few devils wish to play.

IMG_3551.JPG

Just a 'random' beautiful golden-hour moment.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-29T04:46:09
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 262.90/400.00
Total Photos: 34
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

As a Judges Choice winner for Week 8 you received a vote from kaliju. He is a sponsor of the contest who runs @zenbot, a manual curation paid bot. If you appreciate the vote make sure to visit one of @kaliju's recent posts and find one to leave a comment on related to the post. Naturally I'm sure an upvote would be appreciated too, but he has never asked for anything in return.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64