From my entrails: Glass butterflies - Poetry

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

1.png


From my interior and from the entrails that are part of this body, my body ...

The flashbacks return once again.

Memories make their way and form the path that tells the story of this life, my life, even with the hope of being able to live another; reincarnate. Among the floating memories are those that made me feel happy - how naive I was - how many of those bubbles today cause me nothing, make me feel ashamed, sad, disgusted, and I do not know what the hell I've become.

In the night, the moment where my weakness becomes more evident, the breastplate of this body breaks and all the butterflies of crystal resurface, I begin to cry ..

… again

All those memories that I treasure light something inside me, it is the warmth of my nostalgia, the warmth I felt in the mornings when I was on my way to university, the weather was cold but I felt the glow of the sun warm my skin, a nice warmth, and the very damn nostalgia suddenly becomes hateful, and tries to tear a few tears from my eyes, the bittersweet smile smothered in tears.

Under the sheets, this body tries to be and feel.

The night becomes eternal and does not stop bringing one by one the flashbacks of those happy moments when I was just a girl, along with the desire to want to return.

and I'm going to cry for all the things that deserve tears.

In the deepest, in the bowels of this body; lies that little sphere, surrounded by the warm orange and yellowish aura, reflections of the city to which I would like to return, wrapped in a kind of onion paper, it is very weak under the armor, and it is only surrounded by fear, that fear that goes and comes. The night of the full moon that shines, and the stars, a thousand bright and daring stars, everything becomes timeless, teleports in mind while my body is lying trying to hold between pillows and takes it back to the moment where I was happy ...

and in the now drowns me an incessant sadness, the one that I must wear every day with a different outfit, the naked sadness described in his forehead:

broken promises and muted illusions that once shone

Pleasant was the moment when the sun warmed my skin again, along with his eyes perched on this body, and the desire, the path of his gaze still radiates that, the desire to possess. The light; the heat and darkness; the cold in space coexist, such as Nilfheim and Muspellheim at the beginning of everything.

Those eyes; his eyes, pierced the breastplate and weakened that night everything that was once firm, playing at the deception, the eyes crossed and looked at each other again.

do not fall again


From the entrails that are part of this body his gaze felt at a distance, burned and irritated my skin, and in the ardor, I found the peace that was trapped between the marks that define this body.

Asleep and drunk the butterflies of its light.

For this and every night where my body acclaims again the pain and pleasure of their eyes.


wiju.png

asdsadasd.png

I'm sorry being absent these days, I've been a little away from everything, but I still go through here to review some publications daily, to give votes and comment. In this case I am happy to publish this here, it is part of one of my poetic writings that I finally decided to publish, it was originally written in Spanish but I translated it into English to share it here, this first writing will be part of a small book that I am currently writing, and it is published on the Wattpad platform, for those who are users can read it there

Desde mis entrañas


cora simple.png

maspeke eng xmas.png allylogo peke.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg


Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/ilhuna_/
Instagram: 1 - https://www.instagram.com/ilhuna/ -
2 - https://www.instagram.com/ilhunaphoto/
Behance: https://www.behance.net/ilhuna/
Weku: https://deals.weku.io/@ilhuna/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ilhuna/
Blog: https://nostalgiaporsiempre.wordpress.com/
Wattpad: https://www.wattpad.com/user/ilhuna/
©2018 María Zerpa

Merry Christmas!.png

Sort:  

Only a good heart can go so emotionally beutaful while playing on the most tender strings of one's soul...Oh, dear @ihuna, your words are so calmly flowing and make me fall in love with Life.

Under the sheets, this body tries to be and feel. The night becomes eternal and does not stop bringing one by one the flashbacks of those happy moments when I was just a girl, along with the desire to want to return. and I'm going to cry for all the things that deserve tears.

Before knowing this part of you, I never thought that sadness could be so exquisite. @juliamulcahy, come along and feel the love :-)

Thank you, @ravijojla, for bringing me here.

What a powerful and emotive piece of writing. The understanding was body deep and impacted me at a level that is more true than I usually encounter. I felt its rawness and pain. The poetry spun and evolved. Thank you for sharing your strength through your words, @ilhuna. <3

oh, thank you for your kind words @ravijojla and @juliamulcahy, knowing that I can get to touch other minds and hearts makes me feel full, (because I am not and I do not consider myself a writer, rather I try to capture images that come to my mind in words).

It was a while ago when I started to become more aware of what I was feeling and I began to describe it with my own words. Sometimes when I'm going through something that makes me feel a lot of writing, I have never published anything because I feel it is part of my interior, it's like revealing my soul, now without feeling embarrassed, I've encouraged to start publishing it in this little eBook I hope to be able to continue.

I'd like you to know that you write beautifully and you should keep it on. Hopefully, the support you'll receive here will encourage you to shape up your eBook and bring it to life.

Best wishes, dear!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilhuna from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76