[ENG] The beautiful and the sublime of Alice's books.

in #writing6 years ago (edited)


Alice-in-Wonderland-Wallpaper-Download-Free-hd-wallpapers-download-free-amazing-colourful.4k-picture-artwork-lovely-4080x2640-768x497.jpg

Hello Steemians! this is a small text that I wrote with great fondness towards one of my favorite books, reflecting on things sublimating me and making me feel grateful to have the ability to read, because without that I could not enjoy these charming stories. Along with this I made a small illustration, because I felt the need to accompany the words with something else.

FF_Divider_Pink4.png

Fantasy is responsible for the dreams that people have made since they are children, fantastic stories sublimate mainly to these, even with innocent minds. There are those who stop believing in fantasy and forget what they once dreamed when they were young.

The possibility of imagining new worlds, believing in something non-existent, being insistent with the ideas that are considered crazy are, on the other hand, the things impregnated by people who still get carried away by the feeling of fantasy. Although the word fantasy is linked to a concept of something unreal is often the catalyst for ideas.

FF_Divider_Pink4.png

Of all the aforementioned, the beautiful and the sublime in Alicia's books comes from the fantasy that she gives off, from the possibilities of impossible things, all materialized ideas, the sensation and the strength that she possesses to submerge in history, is the type of stories that makes you want to believe that the existence of things that do not exist is possible, because they cause joy, anger, shame, fear, and we are addicted to feelings at their best, it is not a bit of joy but a lot of joy It is not a little scary if not very scary. He managed to touch my interiority.

I found beauty in:

The illustrations of Alice, in the portraits that Lewis Carroll made
fotografias-de-lewis-carroll-a-menores.jpg
Source

In his words and in the written letters in the feeling of always wanting to be a child again, fantasize and make everything non-existent something real, in life that gives off every page of his books, the connection of the unreal with my life, anguished falls, the fact of being in a hurry and the demands that are given to children.
cats.jpg


In the fact of being free and living the adventures,
ce750e3dd7b11712766a5c2ca518cf4f.jpg
Source

In the identity crisis between being a child or adult,
ff4db1722c5e7b1f66b9efcef51cf7ec.jpg
Source
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

And finally the pinch of perseverance that gives Cheshire

"You'll get somewhere if you walk enough."


Source

FF_Divider_Pink4.png

11.png

wii.jpg

I used watercolors because I wanted to do something delicate, first I made sketches, then I painted it and at the end, I added details with a very fine rapidgraph, the illustration is really small so I used the scanner to get a better picture of it.

cora simple.png

Thanks for be here! ~ Gracias por estar aquí!
Twitter: @ilhuna_
Instagram: @ilhuna
Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/ilhunaphoto/
©2018 María Zerpa

Final.png

Sort:  

I love watercolors so much, it makes everything looks so magical!

anather lovely writing i see here its beautifull thank you for shareing.
this is my art.
1538852_1569582243356462_2919806496739304677_n.jpg

Keep working on shadows and lights and you will make wonderful art !!

I loooove the classic illustrations of Alice in Wonderland, actually let me correct that: all classic illustrations! There's this sort of creepy-camp vibe that gives them a very specific kind of beauty. Loved your illustration also!

Thank you dear ! Alice Rules

I love Alice In wonderland and I looked over your other works simply amazing.

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as the one here)

Hey, you've just been upvoted by the Steemit Book Project! The project exists to help make books more available to the world and to promote book-related content on Steemit.

You can read more about the project here. If you often write book related posts, head over to our Discord server (https://discord.gg/h93nHMu) and pop your book post links in the #curation-requests channel.

Hope you have a good day and find time to read a book!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64