The Right Answer Can Be Silence

in #writing6 years ago

Anger seeps into every crease blinding your outlook. Authenticate that emotion. Understand it’s depth. Listen closely to what it’s actually saying. 

Anger stems from fear and lack of rooted foundation. Anger begets stress which begets clouded perspective. 

One day our truth will align far past our fear. 

What I have come to realize is that my anger stems from being in limbo, from not being able to be a position to make decisions, from the uncertainty of the unknown. 

I overthink the process and often need to take a large step back and evaluate and assess. 

Life create spaces that allow for us to truly have clarity to finally realize our definition of contentment. 

Within this chaotic mess I've lost my sanity, my self identity, my truth. 

Slowly I strive I continue to build a newer mindset one that understands the true strength it takes to be immersed in the complexity of this moment.


Sort:  

And we often makes things more complicated in order to justify our anger and ignore our fear...thanks for your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94