Gloomy Writing Alert!

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Dust and mist and rocks and stones, lay a carpet underneath my forbidden woes. Sing me a song akin to a child's first cry, give me hugs like I just died. Forlorn memories and misplaced trust; I sabotaged myself with rusty blows. No tributes, no medals, no badges to show. This earth won't blink when I finally go.
My tired and aching feet have come to a halt, upon the temple of my simple wishes and thoughts. A few doves flying around it as if praying. I burn it down with a droplet of my tear. I rest my feet upon its burned ashes and smear my face in an unwavering fashion.

Source
I collect myself and see the blue skies above. The sun blinds my eyes and I take cover. The sky was always blue and the sun so bright, but my soul couldn't catch up with nature alright! These green pastures and gold meadows everywhere, but who am I to them and my identity so scarce. I unbutton my feelings to let them all go, but a wind strikes me down to the floor. The same wind which blew beneath the feathers of my hope, dashed me on purpose till I howled and swore some more. Upon this cursed day, I cursed myself, hated the feeling yet thrived on that. Can flowers bloom in fermented mud? Can dreams take shape in an empty cup? My fill so wide yet reeks of hollowness.I bang on my insides retching with disgust. Not good enough was all I got. The goodness of everything like sour milk. Rather not have it than cry over spilled milk.

Source

These dreams and hopes can go take shelter somewhere else. For I got work to do from inside and out.I lock my woes and throw the key away. The sun looks bright and the sky quite clear today!


Source

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Ok, so this piece may have started out gloomy but still conveyed hope, inner strength and, perhaps some optimism.

As much as gloom gets me, my soul somehow ends up defying it with inner strength. Best to let out negative emotions to make room for new :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31