You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remembering the cartoons of the 90s - Scooby Doo, Swat Kats, Ninja Robots - I miss them!

in #writing7 years ago

Man half of these mentions are definitely not the ones I would ever choose to re watch hahaha

But I'll just assume that's down to difference in countries, alot of the ones you mentioned were not received very well or even not broadcast at all, while the ones you mentioned as kiddish certainly were.

Sort:  

Billy and Mandy was badass! I was into the Cartoon network "kiddish" vibe!
Then again I was way more kiddish at the time, guess it also depends on your age that you were watching?

How did Dragonballz not make it onto the list? Or Samurai Jack? Dexter was epic too! Pink and the Brain was epic also... what was that other warner brother spin off? Animaniacs!

I just remember the amazing music 🎶

Oh and DARK WING DUCK! "Let's Get Dangerous!"

I started from around 8 years I think. Do not remember exactly.

Dbz didn't make it to the list because it wasn't telecast on CN. Samurai Jack was brilliant. But in face of other cartoons, Samurai Jack was not high priority for me. I loved the animation in that, and the story!

Dexter's lab were shows I watched, but they didn't stick much with me as time passed. This list has mentions of the cartoons I still relate to after all these years.

For that matter, I also would watch Disney (uncle scrooge, Donald duck, Micky mouse, that series where the bear is a pilot) but over time I think I was more inclined towards superhero shows. Johnny quest was way ahead of it's time (kinda like the matrix) and that's why I loved it.

To sum up, this list is what I loved from the glory days. I'm sure you'll agree with some and disagree with others. :) Cheers!

Yup, down to difference between the countries, and also what age you started watching, and inclinations etc :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46