Becoming a Second Time Ebook Author

in #writing7 years ago

I’m very excited to start working on my second draft for my second ebook. One of my biggest mistakes I had with my first ebook (A Life For A Purse on Amazon Kindle) was designing the cover image after finishing A Life For a Purse’s story. This lead to some issues while trying to have my first ebook formatted through Fiverr.com.

I finished the first draft of my second story and I grabbed stock images for my future cover. I will touch up on designing an ebook cover in later posts. Right now, I printed out all of my second ebook’s story. I was surprised to see how many pages I had already typed. The ebook will have more pages then I thought it would.

FullSizeRender.jpg

Even though I’m still trying to switch to digital only, printing out the whole story on paper makes editing easier for me. Since this is a fantasy story, I need to world build a bit better. I will need to draw a map in edition to making my characters’ personalities make sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52