Poetry: Teardrops in My Veins, My Most Awful steemit Experience

in #writing7 years ago (edited)


Image credit

But why? But Why? Why me again?

Where do I start?

Am writing this because it caused me great displeasure, it caused me tears in my veins and made me feel like crying out of my pains.

There is more happiness in Steemit than sadness, but not often you see this heart felt expression.

Sometimes I get so excited, most times i dont.

Most times since I met Steemit, it has being a saving grace.

Sometimes I had gone to bed with happiness and fulfillment.

But tonight was very different from it. Far from it the water flowing through my veins nearly stopped.

I felt it was the worse thing that had happened on my Steemit journey.

How could my six hours just go in vain? My research, my time, work, about my country's energy. Even now, as I write you, this is the second time I am doing this sad post because it disappeared even when I had to go to draft to make sure it saved.

It felt like the best work I had done in a long time, I had referenced it properly, I delivered each line carefully, i researched each detailed with keen anticipation.

I had composed a nine minutes read article about my country's energy crisis, a mix of science, history and economy. So detailed and packed. Sobs...

Then I was read for delivery and pop!!! It was bandwidth(sobs).

Bandwidth was less of my worries, I decided to wait until it was over.

By 12:00am midnight, I had seen that bandwidth issues were over. I was ready to make my post to the world. Ah !!! I couldn't find anything(Sobs).

This is my worse experience on Steemit, it was not losing my password, this was it.

I felt so bad, I felt so numb, I became so weak, unhappy, and I could hardly understand a thing. Where do I start from.

The composition, the time, the work, all hard work all gone, it pained me like a pregnant woman who never delivered.

To worsen matters, I had written this post before, just to get pictures from a source and it disappeared too, I can't find it and am writing again.

This gives me concern, leaves me with tear oceans in my closet, teardrops could not contsin my feelings in my heart.

I wish I could just make everything rewind back. I wish I could remove this ocean of tears, I lay inside.

Did this happen to anyone? Any suggestions on how to go from here? I wish someone could love me back to life. Give me more strength.

I look forward to your response.

Thanks for reading.

Until I find strength, to get back to you.

Yours truly love,

@iconnelly.

Sort:  

It's such a terrible experience writing and finding out it was not saved.

Sorry.
I can relate to this pain though.
It almost drives one to tears!

Thats a painful experience, is really painful to experience such but think you should always have a backup on white and black, to reduce the work load, in case there's system failure.

i guess learning the hard way sometimes make us device new ways to do things. i feel your pain brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38