HOW I DRINK MY TEA IN THE MORNING

in #writing7 years ago

This is how I drink tea in the morning:

Thanks to mum, she bought a gas cooker
I turn on the switch and it lits up.
I have learnt to rinse the kettle,
Once drank a Roach with my tea. Awful thing.
Get some water into the kettle
The blue fire burns the kettle,
Boils the water.

          Steamy mist; hot water. 

Hot water in the cup.
3 spoons of tea.
5 spoons of milk.
1 spoon of sugar.
You know, Doctor's warning.

Gradual sip. Piece-drink taste.
Daring tongue. Buds burning.
Hotness reduced;
Gulpy throat. Greedy tongue.

Nearing the end, the cup light
I shake it a little,
Remixing the tea.
They say the sweetest part is beneath the cup.

I drop the cup on the kitchen sink.
Leave the cup waiting for another drinker
Or a washer......

But I have been thinking about these hearts,
The broken and the jilted.

They make up into hotness.
Caught hot.
A little tasting.
Hard to get.
Hotness reduced.
Usable. Drinkable.
Sweetest part is beneath them.
Used. Drunk.
Dropped. Broken.

Aha.....They sit at the kitchen sink.

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34