You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writer's block. Reasons and Solutions.

in #writing7 years ago

Writing is very hard because most of the time we write freely on our blogs without properly thinking about our topic. We open our computer and we start to write something. Manage to write a few lines and then we got stock up. Now we are having a difficulty to continue our writing.

Based on my readings, the best way and easiest way to write is to start with an outline. We must write the topic that we need and then we create an outline. After creating an outline we can then do some research or simple reading just to get some good ideas to add in our writing. If we've done that it is easier to start and finish your writing since you already know what is your sub topics are. It is more unlikely to experience writer's block. And you can then finish your writing quickier than ever before.

The number 1 reason why I am here in Steemit is because I want to improve my writing skills and grammar. But are you aware of grammarly? Grammarly is the best way to help you recognize your mistakes and she can suggest some words or punctuations for you. It has a free version. But if you do writing for a living and you already have enough income, you can invest in upgrading your account to premium for more critical corrections.

You talk about social medias. I agree with you that it is a time waster. However, uninstalling facebook and youtube is impossible for me. Why? Because I have a facebook page to manage. I have groups. Group support for my work, my blog, and my vlog is on facebook. Same goes with youtube. I have a youtube channel and soon. Uninstalling those apps, I think it is a big disadvantages. For me, it will only become a time waster if you use only your time scrolling on your newsfeed and watching nonsense video. Did you know that you can personalize your newsfeed for topics and groups you wanted to see? I seldom see my friend's post in my newsfeed. All I see most of the time are the posts from the groups I am interested in. Like peso sense, on the money, bbc learning english, healthy foods and workout exercises. Same goes with youtube. My point is, instead of uninstalling, why not discipline ourselves and use both platforms in our own advantages. Personalize newsfeed, join fb groups that can help you grow. Like pages that can give value to you. Start watching TEDTalks on youtube instead of nonsense videos. Watch learning/speaking like a native if you want to enhance your English skills.

Thankyou so much for sharing your ideas to us. It is helpful. I just want to share some of my thoughts as well in relation to your blog post. Keep on writing. Your topic is very interesting . Thanks again. 😉

Sort:  

Yay! Thanks for your comment. It is also informative. Yeah, I know about grammarly but I prefer learning things on my own. But I am using that sometimes. Thanks also for sharing your ideas. It's helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65