ObsessionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing5 years ago

Alright, so… food?

Always food. I just don’t understand why people think I’m obsessed, I just think about food pretty much… constantly. Alright, fine, maybe I am obsessed.

But hey, there are worse things to be obsessed with, like maybe murder, or…

Ok, maybe I’m not so good. But there are still worse things, like blood, or alchohol, or ….

You know what? I’m just gonna leave now. I have an appointment I need to keep. Though I do think it’s strange that of all my obsessions people tend to get more upset about the food. That’s one of the least destructive ones.

Then again, people tend to be idiots, stupid as they are, and they usually don’t see their own destruction until it’s too late. Of course, I could just be biased, fool that I am, but somehow it seems more likely to me that we are greater fools than we seem, and we all seem to be great enough fools as it is.

But this is starting to get rather depressing, so we’ll just do something fun, like go on a mass-murder-spree to get back in the mood.


pixabay, of course. Rather nasty of me to post it there, I know.

Ok. Now that that’s over I can properly address the issues over here, like the annoying stack of bodies lying next to me. I really hate it when those bodies start lying; I believe truth to be rather important. Not as important as murder, of course, but important nonetheless.

So, how to correct this… where’s my blowtorch? Oh wow, I should really clean this off after I use it. All this gore and charred flesh, it’s not good for… well actually, I have no idea what it’s not good for. But there’s probably something.

That being said, it wasn’t actually said because it was written, but it could have been said, because sayings have a way of being written, much as writings have a way of being holy.


Did I… say something wrong? Insensitive, perhaps? Excellent. I know I’m not doing this right unless someone’s upset.

Usually me.

I’m not… I don’t… I… I’m just gonna go get rid of these bodies, ‘kay?

-hyperbole out

Note: Multiple people were hurt in the making of this piece of art. ‘Tis the way it goes.

Sort:  

The question goes: did you eat them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87