MeanderingssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing6 years ago

When you look into the great beyond, you'll find that it stares back, that you gaze on naught but yourself.

How? Why? Who? When? Should I use all those other one-word questions instead of actually saying anything?

But sometimes you have to wonder. What is life, who is life, why do we take all these things for granted?

And why on earth should life not be a who? Well, perhaps not on earth if NASA has anything to say about it, but really, why not? Life is a person, a being, a soul, an imprint of our very minds, souls, and essences. And therein lies our problem.

We see life as something for us to experience, to utilize, and not something entirely different, entirely beyond the scope of our comprehension. But if life is something so simple, something so easily tamed, why is it that it shocks and amazes us at every turn?
flower-1.jpg

picture taken by some random blogger

Look at life, really look. Don't just give it those superficial glances as you've been doing until now, Gaze into its very depths. You'll soon realize you have no idea how any of it works, just as I have no idea what any of this means.

But why should we need meaning? We constantly search for it, constantly require it, isn't it enough to know what will be best for us and for everything, for life as it were, and search for that?

Though perhaps that's what we look for when we search for meaning. Perhaps.

Some days I think I shouldn't even attempt to explain anything serious, I won't last long before something explodes. In this case my soul.

Well, there goes all that searching for meaning I've been doing. What good is meaning without a soul?

Hey, at least my demeanor shouldn't change much. It's not like I was altogether that nice of a person beforehand. But now... now, the world will be mine!

And there I go again. Some days I find myself wondering, lost in mind, lost in reason. Some days I find that life is naught but a waterfall, ever flowing, ever falling.
waterfall-2.jpg

same random blogger

Down it goes, one level after another. Down, down, deeper and deeper, falling, flowing, moving beyond anything, deeper, lower, farther and farther, until you realize

I've been hypnotizing you the whole time, and now you're stuck as my mindless slave.

Indeed, so 'tis. When all seems to be lost, 'twas when we found our way. We can search, we can look, but in the end we're nothing but specks of dust, trapped in the flow of infinity.

And that, I suppose, is the meaning of life.

-hyperbole out.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by penderis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Spot on, I am very certain I have no idea how any of this works or means. I like the random bloggers' pictures they aren't too shabby. If you could remove your soul by quitting peanut butter and the world will be yours, which will you choose?

...

I... 'm gonna have to get back to you on that.

'tis a difficult decision, one of the hardest I've ever faced.

Hello @hyperbole, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43