[blog] Steemchat. Promobot. Late night conversations.

in #writing6 years ago

Being relatively new to Steemit, emotionally unstable....

...and a bit impatient when it comes to how my posts don't get enough of the attention that they so rightfully deserve, I decided to go on Steemchat. There I would shamelessly promote my latest post in the postpromotion section. The funny or ironic thing is for every time I've posted something there, I've only checked other people's promoted content about half of those times. Realistically I wasn't expecting to get any real traction.

That's when the magic happened, kind of...

I got a message! but it was from "promobot"... my joy turned to disappointment and then back to joy. Because of what their message read:

"ho are you"

Now was my chance, so I replied:

"good thanks ho are you"

They then just sent a link to their transfer page. So I offered a great deal to them if they would send me SBD . I then just requested a free upvote from them. I told them that Zeus and Thor and the rest of the gods would be pleased if they obliged.

I even wrote them a poem:

"O promobot! on steemit chat we met one night. the moon was shining oh so bright. and sbd you wanted from me. but pray for you I will and you will give it to me free. and all the gods both high and low. With bitcoin will make our wallets flow."

Their response was a simple question mark - looking something like this:

"?"

I was a bit forlorn. I offered, if they didn't understand, to translate to whatever their native tongue was, but they only asked me if I had Facebook.


See below for the full behind-the-scenes director's cut edition. Enjoy!



This was not our last interaction. Wish me luck! And stay tuned...

Sort:  

hilarious that whoever was on it, was asking for your facebook.

getting attention for your post on steemit now, is a practice of futility. the best way here is to interact with the community to create a footprint of you are.

or you can buy in.

for those who have something, more will be given, for those who have nothing ,all will be taken.

this is who I am. this is my blog. I cannot evolve overnight.

post great sir friend . upfollow and vote plise. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39