#DEAD#

in #writing7 years ago

image

DEAD_FRIEND

My dad was a doctor and he usually worked late night so most times i sleep in the hospital with him. There was no one of my age to play with mostly so i played on my own or with patients who came by but never stayed. Once i saw a girl named Priya Lockwood. She was my age mate who lived directly beside the hospital, it was surprising because i never saw someone come out from the gate directly beside the hospital before but i felt happy becaue i knew i could visit her anytime i was bored.
It was around 6:00pm and everywhere was boring even Priya didnt come to play today so i decided to visit her. I entered the gate and i noticed a lot of stones on the ground which i later discovered were tombstones. Feeling scared but i still moved on hoping to see Priya, i saw Priya but she looked different, her hair looked unkempt, her body looked decayed and she smelled rotten and her mouth was bloody. Holding my breath, i called out 'Priya is that you?' but instead of answering, she just leapt at me and i could feel her claws digging my back, i tried fighting back but she was too strong and she overpowered me, pushe me to the ground and then she pushed her teeth into my neck and bit me hard. I screamed but soon i was becoming weak and unconscious, but before i lost consciousness, i caught a glimpse of a wide hole beside me with a tombstone in front of the hole. And on the tombstone was written 'Priya Lockwood, 1990-1999.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31