You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Legend of Teeterass: A Kid Story

in #writing6 years ago

Geez, it's weird what you do as a kid, isn't it? When I was a small girl (must've been about 8), I had a classmate who wasn't "right", to quote you. And I remember that we used to make such fun of him, to taunt him. Amazes me how mean we could sometimes be...

Sort:  

It's good that we grow... Up in the North End (the Italian section of Boston) there was a guy with Down Syndrome who used to walk around with a transistor radio up to his ear... we called him "Frankie Transistor." Then when I grew up I coached Special Olympics when I was in college... the nicest people I ever met!!! We really need more Down Syndrome people to learn about love and trust!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61215.97
ETH 3350.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49