You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I wasn't the same after blue

in #writing6 years ago

I've always found war to be so sickening. Those poor children, lied to and tricked in order to shed their blood and suffer (and commit) atrocities for a country that most likely doesn't even care about them . Countless lives lost, just a power play between countries. Tragic.

Beautiful story though, really touching. I liked it a lot, particularly the comment about it being typically human. huh. Sad, but true.

Blue wasn't grinning anymore, and he wouldn't tell the ladies any stories when he got back. He would lay in the same foreign land he'd come to protect, and sleep the long night.

I liked this part, in particular, the whole part when they find Blue and immediately afterward. It's beautifully written. And I like the fact that the ending paragraph is repeated. For a second, I wondered if it was an accident, but then I figured it's probably not and if it is, it doesn't matter. It's a very good ending and somehow intensifies the sadness of the whole piece.

Good story ;)

Sort:  

Thanks HD...I repeated that part st the end to punctuate it. Intentionally. 😉

I appreciate your comments.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63277.21
ETH 2487.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71