You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Write to Heal

in #writing7 years ago

It must've been a horrible experience for you and your son! I'm really glad he is okay and I hope that with time (and writing), you are or will be better.

Yes, writing is an incredibly efficient method of healing your wounds. I didn't believe that, before joining Steemit - I had heard a lot of writers speak of how it helps them and all its therapeutic benefits, but nothing in me resonated, I guess. But since I got to this wonderful place, I've come to really believe in it and my first reaction now, when someone is angry or sad, is 'write about it'.
Wonderful article, @arbitrarykitten, as always! Thank you!

Sort:  

I am so glad that Steemit has helped you in that regard. "Just write" :) Thats what I tell my boys all the time ;)

Thank you <3

That is some great advice, right there! They're blessed with such a mom :)

Awe <3

Thank you my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43