Minds gone out of bounds

in #writing7 years ago

Minds gone out of bounds


I am running.
Running past exes, best friends, mother, father, alarm clocks, abandoned thoughts and Dog.
And I run into an obstacle, in a room clouded with flying debris.
Torn into a million little pieces, the explosive leftovers are sleeping on the cold, hard floor with an occasional crackling noise.
They are oblivious of their transition from the conscious world to the unconscious.
As I cough and pant, a crisp and delicate hankerchief, woven intricately and scented with vanilla drops, miraculously appeared.

I take it. I unfold it.
Smoke is eating my lungs and I could hear my trachea's piercing screams.
But I am staring at the piece of cloth now. I am still. A faint outline of a British flag slowly emerges.
It is unexpected.. and moving. So moving, I start to run mindlessly again despite of the agony in my chest.

My heart is inexperienced. It lets out a drop of tear.
A tear of joy as well as sorrow. A drop of contradiction. A drop of confusion. A drop of frusteration.

In the tear, I could see clearly of our times together. We looked so happy.
Laughing endlessly, driving aimlessly. We went on countless adventures.
We drank wine, we dined, we smoked, we talked, we imagined, we partied, we watched and we listened.
We sang, we played, we discovered, we mingled, we hugged. We were always having fun.
We were two lost souls drifting in a cruel world. We are growing up together.
Suddenly, I realized you are the only one who I can actually keep a relationship with.
But we stopped our tracks at - the phrase "we're just friends"

Our blatant fascination for each other
Our stubbornness to believe that perhaps we're meant to be something else.

I lose track of time. I don't remember how long I've been running. I don't remember where I am.
I only know that I am clutching on a beautiful hankerchief with a British flag on it.
I look down and my shoes are stained. I climb out of them and keep on walking.
There is a waterfall, only a few meters away from me now.
It's steep. The water is running fast. Speeding at a rate I could never defeat.
The grandeur of the waterfall consumes me.

I fall. Vertigo creeps into my legs, then slowly, polluted my mind. I shut my eyes.
I understood. Our secret remains. I let go -

And I'm sent back to the conscious world, still breathing and living.

Sort:  

nice writing, upvoted @honeybee

Dude... this is sad... well at least for me... but great post!

Beautiful<3

love your article

"I fall. Vertigo creeps into my legs, then slowly, polluted my mind. I shut my eyes.
I understood. Our secret remains. I let go -
And I'm sent back to the conscious world, still breathing and living."

So beautiful. Who wants to be conscious?

Beautiful words!!! I like this a lot!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85