contrasting world.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

contrasting world.


what's a fine face without a poetic soul?

what's a long poem without a genuine meaning?

what's a beautiful smile without a sincere interest?

what's an amazing kiss without a trace of love?

the world is contrast. the world is indefinite. the world is infinite.

you and i. man and woman. good and evil. happiness and sorrow.

we are constantly progressing. up and down. we never know what to expect.

but what is the point of life if one knows all the answers?

it's not about what you know, it's about the journey of searching for those answers.

hold on to what you believe in, and let go of what is unnecessary.

we are oblivious to many little things.

notice the people who you normally wouldn't talk to.

reach out to them and make an effort to connect with them.

try a different route to get home everyday.

you will realize this world is all about choices.

what you make out of it, is what you get out of it.

everything always happens for a reason, eventhough it might not always be visible.

look deep into everything you see, because the first impression might be deceiving.

listen closely to the loud silence instead of hearing mute voices.

life without a cause is life without living.

we are all here to make a difference.

so why don't we start now?

Sort:  

Beautiful and I appreciate the phrase, "listen closely to the loud silence instead of hearing mute voices." Very nice!

"listen closely to the loud silence instead of hearing mute voices."

Beautiful! Every word here is so true and.. meaningful! Thank you for sharing this with us.

That picture reminds me of most peoples facebook posts and pics. Everything appears happy on the surface.

Thank you for sharing this it got the person inside of me, I wish I can change things be the super super hero make everything cool and everyone can smile without fear or doubt listen closely to the loud silence instead of hearing mute voices.

Life without a cause is like life with out a meaning . Also life with out poetry is like life without meaning. As a poet myself , I appreciate your use of language. Thank you so much for this post. You can also make a difference by checking on my blog @edith4angelseu for poetry. I also want you as a mentor if you don't mind.

"notice the people who you normally wouldn't talk to"

Very true, sometimes our greatest guidance comes from those we have never met before.

Such a very deep Poem, it applies to lives in the Developing World like my country Nigeria where basic needs like Good roads and good water is just a myth to get, compared to Advance nations!

Yes, let us start now and make a difference.

I just followed you, I love this, normally poems don't connect with me but this one did. If you could check out my latest blog and give me your opinion on it I would be grateful, I would love to see what person like you has to say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16