You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blogger’s Block: Cause & Remedy

in #writing6 years ago

I have said it thousand times: I am a wroting addict!

I write because I love to.

But steemit, with a very great business idea, lacks some facilities to help the minnows. I have blogged since 2003 and ny posts on blogger has avg 20000 views, but here, same quality content, gets 20 or less.

The lifetime of a content here is too little;
The content by a minnow gets no attention;

What makes me stay here and not opting out is only my addiction! And the fact this is the ONLY blockchain based blogging platform.

Steemit needs a second effort to do better

Sort:  

well said.. with lots of stuffs being automated through bots.. it's already an ATM for the whales..

Frustration :) but I'm not! Take a look at my last post, you made me write it

putting effort on a post is not the only important thing in Steemit.. Corporations would spend more than double in advertisements and promotions than what would require to produce the actual product.. the same theory works on Steemit.. These days it's very hard to find a post that earned $100 without the need for any voting bots.. once you manage to build a bunch of good and active followers then you wouldn't need hours preparing a post.. Steemit is more about tricks and strategies is what I have learned so far.. the so called "quality post" concept is long dead..

I agree with the whole thing you said
tricks, strategy, mutual networking... and the DEAD concept...

But if I want to point the biggest problem of this platform, it would be short time to live for contents.

Good and poor content are left like dead fish in Steemit ocean

You can't even search through your own or others blog for something!
You are making me write another post about this :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52