HOW TO TRANSLATE YOUR BOOK ON CHINESE WITHOUT ANY COST (AND START SELLING IT TO MILLIONS OF POTENTIAL READERS)

in #writing7 years ago

pexels-photo-375903.jpeg

There are many reasons why the Chinese market is interesting for writers from America, Europe and the rest of the world. However, translating a book into Chinese is no easy task. If you are not able to invest your own money, things become even more difficult.

Before I describe the detailed steps that will help you to translate and publish a book on the Chinese market FOR FREE, I want to point out the reasons why I think it has enormous potential.

• The Chinese market is one of the fastest growing markets in the world
• A huge auditorium significantly increases the chances that your book will be read
• It will change everything you thought to know about the behavior and habits of customers

When I found a site called Fiberead, I was skeptical. At that point I had the experience with the Babelcube platform (about which I had previously write on my blog) and my expectations were not great. Since I had only one short story translated into English, I decided I did not have anything to lose.

Fiberead completely overcame my expectations.

1.png

Unlike Western companies of this type who are trying to automate the process of translating and publishing the book as much as possible, Fiberdead provides an experience that will make you feel like having your own agent and a team that actively works and communicates with you. In fact, Fiberead will also provide you with proofreaders to get the best possible translation, and will also undertake specific marketing activities to promote your book in the best way possible after the translation.

Learn more about the process here: https://fiberead.com/en/how-it-works

So, once you make an account and offer your first book to potential translators, the platform will try to connect you with your future project team. These are not people to whom your book is assigned automatically. These are professionals who are looking for books they want to translate, so it's important that you try to describe it as good (and truthful) as you can.

Now it's time to start with this tutorial :-)

WHAT IS FIBEREAD?

If you have not read my previous posts, Fiberead is one of the free services that allow you to translate and publish your book in a foreign market with no costs at all. The trick is that all the profits are shared between you, the translator and the platform. As an author, you will be entitled to 30% of the sales. Fiberead retains all rights to sell your books on the Chinese market. Unfortunately, it is still unclear to me whether the rights on translations are returned to the author at some point (as is the case with Babelcube), and if I find this out, I will update this text.

In any case, I recommend that you read the agreement in detail. You will be able to access it right after registration – just select the author agreement option in the main menu.

Let's continue with concrete steps.

1. REGISTER ON FIBEREAD.COM

Registration is very simple. The site will offer you the option to do so with your LinkedIn account, but when I registered this option was not functional. This is not a problem, as you can always do it by using the classic method of filling out data.

2.png

After registration, you will have access to your User Panel, where you will upload your first book.

2. ENTER YOUR BOOK DETAILS

This step is very similar to other sites of this type. Fiberead will ask you to enter all the relevant details about your book, as well as to link to the current Amazon site where the book is available in English.

3.png

4.png

3. WAIT FOR THE BOOK TO BE SELECTED AND TRANSLATED

The magic starts here.

I was fortunate enough to get the project manager very quickly and I followed the selection process for translators with great pleasure. When the team was complete, I exchanged several messages with them and found that they were really kind people. I am particularly pleased that my translator asked questions during the whole process. This just proved to me that he cares for a quality of final translation. When the translation was finally finished, I delivered an image I chose for the book's cover. The manager hired a designer who adapted it for the new market, and then another pleasant surprise followed.

51uR+QyQZlL.jpg

4. TRACK YOUR SALES

The Fiberead platform allows you to monitor the sales of your book. I must say that I did not expect great results, given my previous experience with the English speaking market. However, for the first six months my story has been sold over 230 times. Since it's an extremely short story which price is minimal, my earnings were not great. But if you publish a novel or a series of books - it's clear that there are good chances for significant income.

Here are some of my images

5.png

6.png

Some sales channels were different than Amazon :-) :-) :-)

7.png

Basically, if you want to take your chances on the Chinese market - Fiberead is a great place to start. I sincerely recommend this service.

Website: www.fiberead.com

PROS:
A team of professionals will work with you
You will get access to a market that is hardly accessible if you are not the native Chinese speaker

CONS:
For now, it is possible to translate stories from English only, but this can change in the future.

If you like this article, I would like to hear your opinion about it. In any case, I will be very glad to answer every additional question you may have. As always, I will be grateful for every upvote or resteem.

Good luck!

Sort:  

That is a really neat service! Thanks for writing this review about your own experience on the fiberead.com platform. I would certainly give it a try if I was an author. Resteemed.

Wohoooo :-)

Thank you!

Damn good job!

Thanks, have resteemed and will try it.

Thank you @arthur.grafo

It took some time to write this, so I am very happy you like it! And thanks for resteem!

well that nice job good luck

iNTRO pIC-01.jpg

This post was resteemed & upvoted by @superbot - the Best Resteem bot on Planet !
Good Luck!

Follow for 10 minutes ,
Send 0.100 Steem/Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo that you want resteemed and upvoted.

So don't waste any time ! Get More Followers and gain more Visibility With Superbot

nice pic. follow me

This Post is resteemed by @resteemitnow

|| POST RESTEEMED + UPVOTED ||

Want to Boost your Posts?

Introduction Post Read here

Just send 0.060 SBD NOW

This Post is also resteemed by @saadijaz

|| I RESTEEMED EVERY LINK SHARED BY RESTEEMITNOW||

How to use service

Introduction Post How to use

i like it. you can reach millions of more potential customers if you can get by the language barrier. but the problem with the chinese market (and most parts of asia) is that people will find ways to download it for free no matter what. in case with books it's similar in most parts of the world actually. so maybe the traditional idea of simply selling a book may not be so lucrative unless you're one of the big names. a more creative method of delivering value may be needed here. what that new idea is i dunno... 😄

Well, you are right - these things could be a problem. But I always try to look on this matter from the different angle. Frankly, I am unknown author. And I always wanted to grow my base of readers before earning the money. I write on Serbian language and chances that someone will offer me contract and opportunity to enter the foreign market are almost none. So I don't have anything to lose. If someone finds the way to download it for free, he will read it at the end - so I am winning in this scenario too :-)

i actually agree to you. increasing awareness itself has value. you're winning when you're exposed to more audiences even if they get it for free. it's something i think about too haha. good luck with your work :)

Good luck to you too! I started to watch your vlogs. and I think they are great. I followed!

thank you! i'm grateful.

Let me go take a peek at them vlogs

This is amazing @hidden84 I'd look to try it out.. thanks for sharing this !originalworks .
Upvoted and resteems

@joecxt

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @hidden84 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you so much :-)

You got a new follower too.. cheers

Thank You...I followed back :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46