The House has Sold.

in #writing5 years ago

They put the house we rent up for sale last fall. It sat "pending" for months. My lease is up on the 23rd of next month so I was hoping it would stay that way long enough to be able to sign for the next year.

Last night at 10 at freaking night I hear voices downstairs. I hear feet stomping. I hear doors slamming shut.

So I message the Landlord. "What's going on? It's a school night!"

He replies. "Must be the new owners. We signed papers tonight, they're moving in."

Yup. Moving in. At 10 at night. Hiro starts barking and getting all riled up from the noise. Luckily my kids sleep heavily. Inari has a book presentation this morning that he's stressing over.

With work sucking so bad the last couple of days and this on top if it I am fucking exhausted this morning.

Not a very good way to introduce yourself to your new tenants. Hoping they're actually awesome and were just excited to have bought the house.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95