Operation Pigeon Rescue!

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

It's no secret on this platform that I am a lover of birds. Chickens, crows, sea gulls, but especially, pigeons. I love them. Their cute fat little selves just make me happy, dang it!

At the transit station there is a pair I see almost every day. Lately my first bus has been running late, so I have been in a rush to catch my second bus.

20190103_111348.png

But yesterday I noticed that one of the happy couple was down. His or her mate was snuggling close, nudging its face. I thought maybe it was just cold and ran to catch my bus.

Today the same bird is still down. And when I tossed some bread, it flopped over instead of pigeon shuffling over.

So today I am coordinating a rescue. This bird needs help. I have a calm friend that will help me catch it tonight after work. After that it needs a ride to Wildwoods, our local wildlife rehabber.

I will do everything in my power to get this bird into the hands of those who can help it and get it back to its mate.

Because #pigeonlivesmatter!

Keep calm and rescue on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83