Job Spotter: An App That Makes You Money!

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Want an easy way to earn some cash while waiting for Steem prices to pop back up?

I am always looking for ways to make raising these kids financially easier. Sometimes that's extra hours at work, sometimes it's clearance shopping and coupons.

But I have also found an APP that is super easy to use and pays pretty well!

20180831_190841.png

The App is incredibly simple and run by Indeed, the job site. It's called Job Spotter.

All you have to do is download the App and sign up. There are permissions involved, of course. It needs your GPS location, and access to your pictures etc.

And then, when you happen passed a business with "Help Wanted" sign, you take a picture of the sign, and of the front of the store.

You are rewarded up to 150 points for each submission and each point is once cent. So up to $1.50 for each. The least I have made is $0.05 on a submission. But over $0.90 on others!

The larger the business and the less specific or more mass produced the sign, the less it pays.

20180831_190814.png

I did this one tonight, walking down to the corner store. It payed pretty well!

They do not want people's faces in the pictures so, be careful to avoid that.

20180831_190920.png

I only do this when I happen to see a sign. But they also have a contest for those who take it a lot more seriously. They offer bonus gift cards to the top three point earners each month.

20180831_192610.png

Yeah. Divided by 100, "Longy" has earned $1,102.29 this month. And will get an additional $300 for getting 1st place!

I'll try to remember and post my scores now and then. I wish you happy hunting!!

Sort:  

Oohh! Gonna have to try this one! You should check out the app "field agent". There's all kinds of jobs on there, it pays well. Plus it direct deposits to your bank, you can request payment at any time. No minimum. Most jobs are in the 3.50-$10 range! It's a good one. 😁

Yes! Kelli got me on this one too and I've already earned a couple of times from it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I had not heard of Field Agent, I will definitely check out, thanks for the tip!

Gonna have to check that out. Do you have the shop your wat app and the win it app yet? They are apart of sears and kmart but I get about $25 in free stuff on average every two weeks. And many times it ends up being more.

We have both in our town. Unfortunately our Kmart and our Sears are both closing!

I was able to get some amazing deals on pants for the trio at Kmart for school because of it. 80% off!

0818181403.jpg

The points can be used online and orders $35 or more shipping is free for Max reward members it is free for a few months but the membership is cheap and you get $3 in points back a month making the membership free.

Oh and they take points in store when they are closing. Our local ones closed down too. But we have a kmart in a neighboring town 15 mintues away.

I think our last Kmart closed, too. Don't know if we still have sears!

Posted using Partiko Android

Huh! That's pretty cool. I've been doing Amazon Mechanical Turk, and a couple of survey apps @khackett posted about a week or two ago. I already earned a $5 Amazon gift card from one of those, Knit, which is block chain. SurveyMonkey I haven't earned enough yet because it almost never has surveys for me, probably because I'm a childless singleton and marketers care more about families with kids.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, and check out ibotta (link in my post sig that would give us bonuses), and checkout 51 for grocery rebates. I earn more from ibotta and have already been paid once, just because their options are friendlier to my food allergies.

Posted using Partiko Android

Are there still shops that rely on paper posters to hire people? In Norway jobs are usually advertised and found through the internet

Mostly the big stores use internet. Lots and lots of places will advertize that they are hiring but you have to go online to find out what position they are hiring for, and apply there.

It's the smaller businesses that tend to do these type of ads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77